Rotherham Family History Society


Preserving and caring for the heritage of Rotherham

You are here:

Diary Dates

Meetings Diary 2018:

Thursday 4t January 2018.  Speaker: Suzanne Bingham. Topic: The Story of the Sheffield Flood.

Thursday 1st February 2018.  Members Discussion and Workshop Evening: Presentation given by a Society Member.

Thursday 1st March 2018.  Speaker: Cate Goodlad. Topic Women's Suffrage Movement in South Yorkshire.

Thursday 5th April 2018.  Annual General Meeting followed by Member' Discussion and Workshop Evening.

Thursday 3rd May 2018.  Speaker: Brian Smailes. Topic: The Worst Jobs in History.

Thursday 7th June 2018.  Members Workshop and Discussion Evening. Bring along heirlooms/old photographs for discussion and Presentation by a Society Member.

Thursday 5th July 2018.  Speaker: David Scrimgeour: Topic: 'Early Asylum Photography of Patients in the West Riding'.

Thursday 3rd August 2018. Members Workshop Evening and Quiz on Early Medical Conditions.

Thursday 6th September 2018.  Speaker: Michael Ogden. Topic: A Palace by a River.

Thursday 4th Oct 2018.  Members Workshop Evening. Family history discussion groups.

Thursday 1st Nov 2018. Speaker: Michael Spick. Topic: Up the Cut from Halfpenny Bridge to Sheffield Basin.

Thursday 6th Dec 2018.  Members Workshop and Christmas Festivities Evening